118th Annual National Audubon Society Christmas Bird Count

118th ANNUAL NATIONAL AUDUBON SOCIETY CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT

CONNECTICUT CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT 2017-2018 SCHEDULE

* = CONFIRMED BY COMPILER

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2017:

*New Haven, CT (CTNH)  Compiler:  Chris Loscalzo, 67 Wepawaug Road, Woodbridge, CT 06525 closcalz@optonline.net 203-389-6508

(New Haven Bird Club)

 

*Storrs, CT (CTST)  Compiler:  Steve Morytko, 288 Varga Road, Ashford, CT 06278, smorytko@yahoo.com (M) 860-680-5728

(Natchaug Ornithological Society)

 

*Woodbury-Roxbury, CT (CTWR)  Compilers:  Ken Elkins, Audubon Center at Bent of the River, 185 East Flat Hill Road, Southbury, CT 06488, kelkins@audubon.org

203-405-9113, and Renee Baade, 46 Obtuse Road, Newtown, CT 06470, rbaade@juno.com (H) 203-270-9953

(Western Connecticut Bird Club)

 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2017:

*Greenwich-Stamford, CT (CTGS) Compiler:  Cynthia Ehlinger, 27A Sheephill Road, Riverside, CT 06878, cynthia.ehlinger@gmail.com 203-219-1963

(Audubon Greenwich)

 

*Hartford, CT (CTHA):  Compilers:  Jay Kaplan, 71 Gracey Road, Canton, CT 06019 jaybrd49@aol.com 860-693-0263 (days), 860-693-0157 (evenings), and Steve Davis, stevesuedavis@comcast.net 860-242-2135.

(Hartford Audubon Society)

 

*Litchfield Hills, CT (CTLH) Compiler:  Raymond E. Belding, 1229 Winsted Road #30, Torrington, CT 06790 hoatzin1@optonline.net 860-482-4046

(Litchfield Hills Audubon Society)

 

*Napatree, RI-CT-NY (RINT) Compilers: Shai Mitra, Biology Department, College of Staten Island, 2800 Victory Blvd, Staten Island, NY 10314 mitra@mail.csi.cuny.edu and Glenn Williams, 221 Pequot Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355 gswilliams9@yahoo.com

 

*Oxford, CT (CTOX) Compiler:  Roy Harvey, 32 Wanda Drive, Beacon Falls, CT 06403, rmharvey@snet.net 203-888-5757

 

*Quinnipiac Valley, CT (CTQV) Compilers:  Melissa Baston, mbaston@tgimachine.com 860-995-0656, and Corrie Folsom-O’Keefe, cfolsom-okeefe@audubon.org

203-630-9640

(Quinnipiac Valley Audubon Society)

 

 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2017, continued:

*Salmon River, CT (CTSR) Compilers:  Sharon Dellinger, 930 Middletown Road, Colchester, CT 06415, rsdell@comcast.net  860-803-1626, and Doreen Jezek. 11 Casner Road, East Haddam, CT 06423, dajezek@gmail.com859-492-1656

(Mattabeseck Audubon Society)

 

*Westport, CT (CTWE) Compilers:  Mardi and Townsend Dickinson, 20 Blake Street, Norwalk, CT 06851-3007, mardi1d@gmail.com 203-846-0359 and http://kymrygroup.com

(Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Sanctuary/Kymry Group)

 

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 23, 2017:

*Barkhamsted, CT (CTBA) Compiler:  David Tripp, Jr., 298 Park Avenue, Unit 2, Torrington, CT 06790, dtrippjr@gmail.com

(Litchfield Hills Audubon Society)

 

*Stratford-Milford, CT (CTSM) Compiler:  Steve Mayo, 27 Tuttle Court, Bethany, CT 06524, rsdmayo@sbcglobal.net 203-393-0694

 

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 30, 2017:

*Bristol, CTBR Compiler:  Jack Swatt, 226 Long Swamp Road, Wolcott, CT 06716, jswattbirds@gmail.com 203-592-4686

 

*Guilford-Long Island Sound, CTGL Compilers:  Tom Kelly, thomask567@aol.com and Louise Kelly, lkelly0731@yahoo.com 203-430-3180

(Menunkatuck Audubon Society)

 

*New London, CT (CTNL) Compiler:  Robert Dewire, 9 Canary Lane, Pawcatuck, CT 06379, robertdewire9@comcast.net 860-599-3085

 

SUNDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2017:

*Old Lyme-Saybrook, CT (CTOL) Compiler: Barbara Hawes, 310 Boston Post Road, Unit #71, Waterford, CT 06385 bhawes71@gmail.com 860-710-5811

(Potapaug Audubon Society)

 

MONDAY, JANUARY 1, 2018:

*Pawling (Hidden Valley), NY/CT (NYHV) Compilers:  Carena Pooth, carena@prodigy.net and Angela Dimmitt, P.O. Box 146, Sherman, CT 06784, angeladimmitt@aol.com860-355-3429

 

*Edwin Way Teale, Trail Wood Sanctuary, Hampton, CT (CTEW) Compiler:  Sue Harrington, 28D Anton Road, Storrs, CT 06268, hoopoe@sbcglobal.net 860-429-6257

(Natchaug Ornithological Society)

 

CONTACT COMPILER FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

Lakeville-Sharon (Trixie Strauss CBC), CT (CTLS) Compiler:  Sean Grace, sgrace@audubon.org (Sharon Audubon Center/National Audubon Society, 325 Cornwall Bridge Road, Sharon, CT 06069, http://sharon.audubon.org/,860-364-0520

Housatonic Audubon Society)

 

(compiled by Steve Broker)