Connecticut Ornithological Association

107th ANNUAL NATIONAL AUDUBON SOCIETY
CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT

CONNECTICUT CHRISTMAS BIRD COUNT 2006-2007 SCHEDULE
Compiled by Stephen P. Broker
*=confirmed by compilers

SATURDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2006:

*Hartford, CT (HA CT): 
Compilers:  Jay Kaplan, 71 Gracey Road, Canton, CT 06019, jkaplan@thechildrensmuseumct.org, (H) 860-693-0157, (W) 860-693-0263 and Steve Davis, 860-242-2135  (This year’s count is dedicated to the memory of Bill Altmann, long-time participant, captain, and compiler.)

*New Haven, CT (NH-CT) 
Compiler:  Chris Loscalzo, 67 Wepawaug Road, Woodbridge, CT 06525, closcalz@optonline.net, 203-389-6508

*Storrs, CT (ST-CT) 
Compiler:  Steve Rogers, 75 Charles Lane, Storrs, CT 06268, climbrogers@charter.net  860-429-1259

*Woodbury-Roxbury, CT (WR-CT) 
Compiler:  Ed Hagen, 47 Sycamore Avenue, Woodbury, CT 06798, elhagen55@hotmail.com, 203-263-0618


SUNDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2006:

*Greenwich-Stamford, CT (GS-CT)
Compilers:  Brian O’Toole, 203-869-5272; Gary Palmer, 34 Field Road, Cos Cob, CT 06807.  Direct e-mail to Brian O’Toole, otoole29@yahoo.com

Lakeville-Sharon, CT (LS-CT)
Compiler:  Bob Moeller, P.O. Box 1119, Sharon , CT 06069, prmoeller39@sbcglobal.net, 860-364-5936

Litchfield Hills, CT (LH-CT)
Compiler:  Raymond E. Belding, 1229 Winsted Road #30, Torrington, CT 06790, hoatzin1@optonline.net, 860-482-4046

*Napatree, CT-RI
Compiler:  Shai Mitra, Biology Department, College of Staten Island, 2800 Victory Blvd, Staten Island, NY 10314  mitra@mail.csi.cuny.edu

*Oxford, CT (OX-CT)
Compiler:  Roy Harvey, 32 Wanda Drive, Beacon Falls, CT 06403, rmharvey@snet.net, 203-888-5757

*Quinnipiac Valley, CT (QV-CT)
Compiler:  Wilhelmina (Billie) Smith, 203-265-5295 wrst@aol.com (Quinnipiac Valley Audubon Society)

*Salmon River, CT (SR-CT)
Compiler:  Joe Morin, 8 West Street Terrace, Cromwell, CT 06416 morinjor@aol.com, 860-635-2786; Contact:  Alison Guinness, 418 Tater Hill Road, East Haddam, CT 06423, 860-873-9304

*Westport, CT (WE-CT)
Compiler:  Jim Hunter, 19 South Bulkley Avenue, Westport, CT 06880, Wstkingbrd@aol.com, 203-762-0381 X6049 or 203-858-3968.


SATURDAY, DECEMBER 23, 2006:

*Barkhamsted, CT (BA-CT)
Compiler:  David Tripp, Jr., 53 Country Lane, Canton, CT 06019-3407, dtrippjr@comcast.net, 860-693-6524

*Stratford-Milford, CT (SM-CT)
Compiler:  Steve Mayo, 27 Tuttle Court, Bethany, CT 06524, smayo@sikorsky.com, 203-393-0694


SATURDAY, DECEMBER 30, 2006:

*New London, CT (NL-CT)
Compiler:  Robert Dewire, 9 Canary Lane, Pawcatuck, CT 06379, rcdewire@snet.net, 860-599-3085


SUNDAY, DECEMBER 31, 2006:

Old Lyme-Saybrook, CT (OL-CT)
Compiler:  Barbara Barron, Potapaug Audubon Society, P.O. Box 591, Old Lyme, CT 06371, bbarron687@gmail.com      


MONDAY, JANUARY 1, 2007:

*Pawling (Hidden Valley), NY-CT (HV-NY)
Compilers:  Carena Pooth, 22 Brothers Road, Poughquag, NY 12570, carena@prodigy.net, 845-724-3236; Angela Dimmitt, 48 Candlewood Mountain Road, New Milford, CT 06776, angeladimmitt@aol.com 860-355-3429


SCHEDULE?

Edwin Way Teale, Trail Wood, CT (EW-CT)
Compiler:  Sam Higgins, Hammond Hill, Hampton, CT 06247, msamh@charter.net 860-455-0063


Copyright © Connecticut Ornithological Association
314 Unquowa Road Fairfield, CT 06824
COA web pages edited by Gina Nichol. Send feedback to sunrisebirding 'AT' aol.com
ARCC web pages edited by Dave Provencher.  Send feedback to davidprovencher 'AT' sbcglobal.net